Local Community Organizations

Senior/ Assisted Living

ABLE Commission
Senior Citizen
Susan Birdsong
573-364-4357
able1@rollanet.org 

 

Parkside Assisted Living
Senior/ Assisted Living
www.americareusa.net/assisted_living/Rolla_MO/zip_65401/americare/1291
Margie Thornton
573-899-7142
Rolla.act@americareusa.net

 

Rolla  Health and Rehab
Elderly/ Rehab
https://rolla-health-rehab-reachltc.business.site/
Judy Ragan
(573) 364-2311
tinkerjudy02@gmail.com

 

Rolla Presbyterian Manor
Senior/ Assisted Living
www.rollapresbyterianmanor.org
Joy Parker
573-364-7336
jparker@pmma.org

 

Silver Stone Place
Senior/ Assisted Living
Koren Smith
541-426-6200
korens@rileyspence.com

 

St. James Caring Center
Senior/ Assisted Living
www.stjamescaringcenter.org
573-265-2047
ccenter@socket.net

 

St. James Senior Citizen Corps
Senior/ Assisted Living
Jo Ann Davidson
573-265-2433
sjsccorp@gmail.com

 

 

Women and Family Assistance

G.R.A.C.E.
Food and Financial Assistance- Religious
www.gracerolla.org
Tina Davis
573-368-5577
assist@fidnet.com

 

Hope Alliance
Underprivileged children, women, teens
www.hopeallianceofmissouri.org
Faith Barns
573-368-8001
hopeallianceofmissouri@yahoo.com

 

Russell House
Family Crisis/ Domestic Violence
www.russellhouse.info/
Randi Turntine
573-364-0579
rturntine@pcfcs.org

 

 

Addiction

Recovery
Alcohol and Drug Recovery
http://www.recovery.org/browse/rolla-mo/
1-800-502-2916

 

Youth and Education

CASA of South Central Missouri
Youth Advocacy
www.casascmo.ort/main.html
Brock Whisler
573-426-5437
Casa25th@gmail.com

 

The Community Partnership
Early Childhood, Youth Development
www.thecommunitypartnership.org
573-368-2849
info@thecommunitypartnership.org

Great Circle/ Boys and Girls Town of Missouri, Inc.
Youth
http://greatcircle.org/index.php
Debbie Harthill
573-899-7142
Debbie.harthill@greatcircle.org


Greentree Learning and Childcare Center
Child Care & Outreach - Religious
http://Greentreerolla.org/#/outreach/childcare-center
Ronda Gilchrist
573-364-5744
daycare@greentreerolla.org

 

Kaleidoscope Discovery Center
Youth/ Education
|www.thekaleidoscope.org
info@thekaleidoscope.org

 

Newburg Children's Museum
Child Outreach and Education
Nancy Allen
573-202-4415
newburgchildrensmuseum@yahoo.com

 

Rolla Public Schools
Education
http://rolla.k12.mo.us/district/departments_programs/volunteer_program/
Jenni Rabenau
573-458-0100 ext. 11108
jrabenau@rolla.k12.mo.us

 

Youth - Camps

Camp Brim Shire
Youth
www.campbrimshire.com
Richard Hashagen- Director
573-699-4351
brmshire@socket.net

 

Camp David of the Ozarks
Youth- Camp
Benjamin Smith
573-364-2786
www.campdavidozarks.org

 

Mound Ridge
Youth- Camp
Christy Foster
573-265-3098
directormrc16@gmail.com

 

Persons with Disabilities

The Community Partnership
Capable Kids and Families®

www.thecommunitypartnership.org
573-368-2849
info@thecommunitypartnership.org

 

Gingerbread House, Inc.
Persons with Disabilities
www.gingerbreadhouseinc.com
Cammie Morrison
473-364-4398
gbhouse@fidnet.com

 

Rolla Area Sheltered Workshop
Persons with Disabilities
www.rollaareashelderedworkshop.com
Rick Kyle
573-364-2883
rasw@fidnet.com

 

Thrift Stores


The Community Partnership Resale Shop
Thrift Shop
www.thecommunitypartnership.org
Maria Grant
573-3426-5923
info@thecommunitypartnership.org

 

Goodwill
Thrift Shop
Lisa Tindall
573-458-2285
ltindall@mersgoodwill.org

 

Salvation Army
Thrift Store
www.salvationarmyuse.org/usn/ways-we-help
Pam Lucas
573-368-4919
Pamela_lucas@usc.salvationarmy.org

 

Housing/Homelessness

Phelps County Habitat for Humanity
www.rollanet.org/~habitat/
Dan Summers
573-368-5110
habitat@rollanet.org

 

Rolla Mission
Homelessness in Rolla
http://www.therollamission.org/
Ashley Brooks
573-308-5474
Therollamission@gmail.com
ashley@therollamission.org

 

Parks

Audubon Nature Center
Environment, Park
http://ozarkriversaudubon.org/naturecenter/
Louise Wilkinson
Cell- 573-578-4695
louwilk8@gmail.com

 

Meramec Master Naturalists
Environment, park
Susan Wrasman
swras@fidmail.com

 

Rolla Lions Club
Park, Recreation Facilities
www.rollalions.org
Larry Houf
Cell- 573-578-9147
houflj@fidnet.com

 

Animals

Tri-County Humane Society
Animals
www.facebook.com/stjameshumanesociety
Belinda Althage
573-265-7955
info@stjames-animalshelter.org 

 

Rolla Animal Shelter
Animals
John Redshaw
573-364-6995

 

Veterans


Missouri Veterans Home
Veterans
www.nasvh.org/index.cfm
Lorie Steen
573-265-3271
Lorie.steen@mvc.dps.mo.gov